General information

Garabagh Regional Center - Established by the Order No 019 of 05 April 2010  of the Minister of Emergency Situations.

Brief information about coverage area 
Garabagh Regional Center includes 1 city, which is - Khankandi and 14 regions, which are - Aghdam, Aghjabadi, Barda, Beylagan, Fuzuli,  Gubadly,  Zangilan, Jabrayil, Khojavand, Khojaly, Kalbajar, Lachyn, Tartar and Shusha.

  • Area - 17588 km2
  • Population -1719474.

The occupied area is located in a seismically active zone & has areas risky with landslides & overflows. Explosions and fires, destructions of buildings and facilities, transport and other accidents inherent to other cities of the Republic are also common in areas covered by Garabagh RC..

Address: Guzanly settlement, Aghdam region.
Phones: (994 12) 512-27-61